Panic at every step

When I was a little girl, I remember that there was a scare that spread out about our friendly fizzy drinks. The scare was that it may cause cancer, and I literally took it to my heart when I was told about it. So much so, that I almost choked once when I had a sip by mistake! So much out of  panic, of things just heard 😀 .

There was a time when Delhi saw many terrorist attacks in public places. I was so shaken and affected, I could just not go anywhere without fearing an attack, it would always be at the back of my mind.

Now, the frequency of panic has quadrupled, and the reasons much closer and easier to find in everyday life. Everything we eat, drink, breathe and see, has suddenly got an equally negative connotation associated with it. Fruits are epitome of health, but what about the chemicals on them? The water we drink contains dangerous metals. The much loved bread, something that I can’t  imagine living without, has also been proven to be harmful! What could be next..

So, how do I get a grip over this ever growing fear, and how do I retain my sanity? How to strike a balance, and where to draw a line? Some pertinent questions, that I don’t actually have answers to ☺ .

Have a great night friends ☺ .

dailypost

3 thoughts on “Panic at every step”

Leave a Reply

