Pain recognizes pain

For as long as I can remember, my late mother suffered from Arthritis. For those who don’t know what that is, its a bone disease in which all joints pain a lot! The pain was  severe and lasted  forever. Despite being a doctor herself,  she tried all sorts of alternative medication and methods, but nothing really helped much.

Well, you may be wondering why I am talking about bygones and pain? Because time is a big teacher, and what you sow you reap.

While I tried to empathize with her most of the times taking care of her situation, occasionally I would think enough is enough. That nobody can be in pain for so long and deserve empathy all the time! Because the person not in pain also deserves some focus and importance.

So, now that I am in pain since long, I finally realize my mother’s condition. I realize what it feels like to be in never-ending agony. I realize I pay for what I sow! 

Our memories may fade, the wheels of Karma will keep moving to take us back where we left.

Leave a Reply

