Shades of grey

A few years ago, if you talked to me about aging, I wouldn’t worry. It was something that happened to other people. I wasn’t anywhere close to getting old . I was doing well, physically and mentally ☺️.

Some years down the line now, it’s happening to me for real! I can feel it in my bones. I can see the budding signs in my skin and  mane ☺️ . I realize everyone has to age, and I haven’t escaped it, as much as I wished .

The question is, should I try to cover-up these wisdom indicators? Should I colour my greys ? I want to keep looking youthful, it feels  powerful. But, does the cover-up also wipe out the years lived! Would my exterior persona be in-sync with my inner reality?

I have done it. I have gone younger on the outside. It feels extraordinary. The euphoria is gratifying. However,  it’s all shortlived unfortunately ☺️. I may have deceived others, but couldn’t dupe myself! The inside remains as is, sombre and slowing down.

Despite all this, I will want to keep trying the latest colours ( with the extra shine option , maybe ) every once in a while. It can’t be all that bad, being delusional occasionally ☺️ . If you notice some younger strokes on me someday, you know exactly what happened ☺️☺️ .

Have a wonderful day today friends ☺️ .

photo credits: my greying better half ☺️

5 thoughts on “Shades of grey”

Leave a Reply

